Rocks
new
bio

Rays
japan
teaching
personal
favorites
host

Blazing Curriculum, Batman!
...written on 05.22.07, @ 7:03 a.m.

Good Morning!

I love leaving my curtains open this time of year so the 5 am sun blazes in my window and wakes me up. I have to be careful though because if I don't move, I'll have a sunburned face by 6 am.

I've been on the road visiting English Teacher meetings in Osaka, Kobe, Kyoto, Nagoya and Gifu all in the past month. I love keeping in touch with what's going on in the field. I even got to present a favorite chant of mine, The Shapes Chant, that was well received.

The new school year started in April and we started our English classes at the kindy in May. I'm trying to build an English after-school curriculum that will take the 4-5 year olds all the way to the end of elementary school. We currently have some 5th and 6th graders that came in as kindergarteners. Thus I've been doing lots of reading, research and going to meetings. Endless. Learning is endless and so much fun!

1 comment(s)

wane | wax